October; Better Baby, Better Mommy

September 23, 2011 at 8:44 pm (Better Mommy)

October is my adjustment month. Trial and error, all that good jazz. I have a few basic goals, but as I said, it’s trial and error.

If something doesn’t work, i will fix it. That is why I have added a new category, every post related to the “better mommy, better baby” goals will be categorized as so.

Demetri Related

  • Bath every single night, by 7pm
  • 3 x meals a day
  • No naps after 4pm
  • Read to twice a day
  • In bed between 8 & 9
  • Wake up by 9am

Mommy Related

  • Take vitamins every single day.
  • Shower every single day.
  • Tweet something I love about myself daily, with the hashtag #BetterMommyBetterBaby
  • Do two crossword puzzles a day, every day, without cheating in any way. I can however ask Ruthy if I am particularly stuck.
  • Tell Ruthy I love her at least once a day.
  • Do not leave the house without make-up.
  • No more than 2 sodas a day.
  • Take pregnancy tests on 1st and 15th. Never on an off day. No matter what symptoms I am having.
  • Wake up by 8am daily.

This may be added too, or some may be fixed, or deleted completely. If I fail, I will be accountable for it. Regardless of reason.

Leave a Reply

