New Blog

September 17, 2011 at 2:00 am (Uncategorized)

Yes, this is a new blog, and most of you are wondering why.

 

I know I seem to restart a lot, but my life has been full of drama lately, and I’ve always felt like ‘gonnabhealthy’ was created as a weightloss blog, and it should stay that.

I need something more multi-purpose, something where I can be myself, and post about EVERYTHING.

 

Therefore, i am here.

 

For new finders, here is my introduction.

 

My name is Caitlin Carsey. Well, almost. I am getting married in 6 days. Yes 6, am I excited? Not really. I am having a small courthouse wedding, and I already count myself as married, so why get excited over a stupid piece of paper?

I am a mother. My son is 6 months old, and is the best thing that happened to me.

I am trying to conceive #2. Yes, I know, I’m crazy, but it’s what I was meant to do.

 

I am struggling with PPD, and just depression in general. I am currently on no medication because of trying to conceive, so am dealing with nothing except my son to use as a drug. If that makes sense. You see, he makes it all worth it.

I have my ups and downs, as any depression survivor does, and this blog may become a place to put those.

 

In a nutshell this blog will have:

Demetri’s milestones, my depression journey, pregnancy tests from the 1st and 15th of every month, weightloss related posts (or weightgain if I get pregnant soon), and so so much more.

1 Comment

  1. Renee S (@pinkypie) said,

    I think it’s great you are separating this from weight loss. though I suppose that being healthy is also the basis to a healthy pregnancy and being a healthy mom is also really important to be there for a long time for your kids. I can understand that you don’t want to the weight loss stuff convoluted with “everything else”. Sometimes “everything else” is what takes priority as well.

Leave a Reply

